Fachschaft Doktorat

The Fachschaft Doktorat is the representation of interests of doctoral candidates at the Vienna University of Technology. A small group of volunteers, including five officially elected representatives, take care of your requests.

Our areas of responsibility are manifold, since the border between students and university employees is often blurred heavily for doctoral candidates. Among many things, we are co-designing the curriculum within the study commission and we are closely working togehter with rectorate and the employee organization for scientific personal of the Vienna University of Technology. 

The process of decision finding is open for all PhD candidates at our jour fixe meetings and each pre-doc can has one vote. This means you can join us at our meetings and introduce issues and positions in one of our jour fixe meetings. 

As a member of doktorat.at, an open platform for doctoral candidates (PhD equivalent) and junior researchers for the whole of Austria, we represent the interests of our doctoral candidates not only at the Vienna University of Technology, but also on a federal level. Furthermore, Fachschaft Doktorat works closely together with representatives at the university level (HTU) and the national level (ÖH).

For further information about the activities of the Fachschaft Doktorat, please take a look at our activity report.

The location of Fachschaft Doktorat can be found in contact.

Fachschaft Doktorat

Zuletzt aktualisiert am 25.11.2017

Die Fachschaft Doktorat ist die studentische Vertretung für alle Doktoratsstudien an der TU Wien. Im Rahmen dieser Tätigkeit kümmern sich eine Schar freiwilliger Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter, darunter fünf offiziell gewählte Studienvertreterinnen und Studienvertreter, um eure Anliegen.

Unsere Aufgabengebiete sind dabei vielfältig, da ja bei Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden die Grenze zwischen Studierenden und Universitätsangestellten oft stark verschwimmt. So kümmern wir uns bespielweise im Rahmen der Studienkommission um die Gestaltung des Curriculums und pflegen den Kontakt zum Rektorat und dem Betriebsrat der TU Wien.

Die Entscheidungsfindung der Fachschaft Doktorat ist für alle Doktoratsstudierenden an der TU Wien offen. Entscheidungen werden am Jour Fixe Doktorat (das Fachschaftstreffen) getroffen. Der Jour Fixe ist für alle offen und alle Doktoratsstudierenden an der TU Wien haben ein Stimmrecht. Das heißt, dass du einfach vorbeikommen, mitreden und auch mitentscheiden kannst.

Die Fachschaft Doktorat kooperiert eng mit der Universitätsvertretung an der TU Wien sowie auch der ÖH Bundesvertretung und vertritt somit auch über die Grenzen der TU Wien hinaus die Meinung ihrer Studierenden.

Für weitere Informationen über die Tätigkeiten der Fachschaft Doktorat, schau dir bitte unseren Tätigkeitsbericht an.